<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Reply from goldlasso.com</title>
	<atom:link href="http://nozell.com/blog/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/</link>
	<description>Marc Nozell's random stuff -- mostly GNU/Linux, technology, genealogy, family</description>
	<pubDate>Tue,  6 Jan 2009 12:35:16 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.5</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Al Iverson</title>
		<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/#comment-178945</link>
		<dc:creator>Al Iverson</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 08 Nov 2007 15:52:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nozell.com/blog/archives/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/#comment-178945</guid>
		<description>Gosh, let's hope he doesn't &lt;a href="http://fromline.com/2007/07/03/email-service-providers-taking-hits-for-their-clients.aspx" rel="nofollow"&gt;post your name and phone number online&lt;/a&gt; in retaliation for you accusing him of engaging in unethical business practices.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Gosh, let&#8217;s hope he doesn&#8217;t <a href="http://fromline.com/2007/07/03/email-service-providers-taking-hits-for-their-clients.aspx" rel="nofollow">post your name and phone number online</a> in retaliation for you accusing him of engaging in unethical business practices.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Intellectual Intercourse &#187; Gold Lasso Email Marketing Anti-Spam Policy?</title>
		<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/#comment-178906</link>
		<dc:creator>Intellectual Intercourse &#187; Gold Lasso Email Marketing Anti-Spam Policy?</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 08 Nov 2007 14:23:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nozell.com/blog/archives/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/#comment-178906</guid>
		<description>[...] poking around on the goldlasso website. I really don&#8217;t expect much, given the professionalism I&#8217;ve seen from its [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] poking around on the goldlasso website. I really don&#8217;t expect much, given the professionalism I&#8217;ve seen from its [&#8230;]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jim McGowan</title>
		<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/#comment-47223</link>
		<dc:creator>Jim McGowan</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 04 Dec 2006 17:25:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nozell.com/blog/archives/2004/01/16/reply-from-goldlassocom/#comment-47223</guid>
		<description>I just started receiving spam from GoldLasso this past week also. However in my case they have me listed somehow as a "senior estate advisor", wihch is more than a little off. Their opt-out link takes me to a page where they want me to log-in with my username and password, which I don't have of course, since I never heard of them before their spam started arriving. Like you, I am receiving this at an email address that is not normally used for any website logins, so I am not certain where they got my address. I will say, however, that I consider this to be pure SPAM, completely unsolicited, and if they wish to contact me with threats, I welcome the challenge. I will tell whomever I please that they are hitting me with completely unsolicited junk email, and I dare them to prove otherwise.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I just started receiving spam from GoldLasso this past week also. However in my case they have me listed somehow as a &#8220;senior estate advisor&#8221;, wihch is more than a little off. Their opt-out link takes me to a page where they want me to log-in with my username and password, which I don&#8217;t have of course, since I never heard of them before their spam started arriving. Like you, I am receiving this at an email address that is not normally used for any website logins, so I am not certain where they got my address. I will say, however, that I consider this to be pure SPAM, completely unsolicited, and if they wish to contact me with threats, I welcome the challenge. I will tell whomever I please that they are hitting me with completely unsolicited junk email, and I dare them to prove otherwise.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
