<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: sideloaders.com is spamming me</title>
	<atom:link href="http://nozell.com/blog/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/</link>
	<description>Marc Nozell's random stuff -- mostly GNU/Linux, technology, genealogy, family</description>
	<pubDate>Tue,  6 Jan 2009 08:44:27 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.5</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Marc Nozell</title>
		<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/#comment-21473</link>
		<dc:creator>Marc Nozell</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 25 May 2006 20:47:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nozell.com/blog/archives/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/#comment-21473</guid>
		<description>Manfred,

Attached are the three spam messages I received from sideloaders.com in March 2004 with a subject of:

&lt;pre&gt;
       "Invitation: MultiLoader debuts at Cleveland show"
&lt;/pre&gt; 

as mentioned on my blog.

You may want to check into who at your company was responsible for public relations/marketing of the 'NA 2004 Material Handling Show' in Cleveland.  Perhaps they violated your policies and procedures and contracted with a spamming firm.

As you can see from the email headers of the attached messages, the spam message was received from sideloaders.com by aspworld.com [line 1] which then was delivered to the hosting company for my nozell.com domain.

One interesting bit that may help with your internal search is the sending PC set had the Organization line set to be "BHS" [line 2] which likely stands for Baumann Handling Systems.

See below:

&lt;pre&gt;
[1]--&gt; Received: from sideloaders.com ([68.20.209.65]) by aspworld.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Thu, 25 Mar \2004 20:58:06 -0500
      From: "shrewd@sideloaders.com" &lt;shrewd@sideloaders.com&gt;
      To: "Marc-at-tradeshow" &lt;marc-at-tradeshow@nozell.com&gt;
      Subject: Invitation: MultiLoader debuts at Cleveland show
      Date: Thu, 25 Mar 2004 19:55:54 -0600
      MIME-Version: 1.0
      X-Priority: 3
      X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
      Reply-To: "shrewd@sideloaders.com" &lt;shrewd@sideloaders.com&gt;
[2]--&gt; Organization: BHS
      X-Mailer: Internet Mail Service
&lt;/pre&gt;

A Google search for shrewd@sideloaders.com shows that your www.sideloaders.com site formerly provided that email address as the contact, but it was changed to info@sideloaders.com sometime after May 06, 2006 based on the information in the  google cache.

&lt;a href="http://www.google.com/search?q=shrewd%40sideloaders.com"&gt;http://www.google.com/search?q=shrewd%40sideloaders.com&lt;/a&gt;

You can still see the reference to the shrewd address by looking in the Google Cache:

&lt;a href="http://64.233.187.104/search?q=cache:gFVGR0epFEgJ:www.sideloaders.com/+shrewd%40sideloaders.com&#038;hl=en&#038;gl=us&#038;ct=clnk&#038;cd=2"&gt;http://64.233.187.104/search?q=cache:gFVGR0epFEgJ:www.sideloaders.com/+shrewd%40sideloaders.com&#038;hl=en&#038;gl=us&#038;ct=clnk&#038;cd=2&lt;/a&gt;

That email address is also referenced on &lt;a href="http://www.metalcenternews.com/MetalDistribution/Manufacturers/AlphaEqA-C.htm"&gt;http://www.metalcenternews.com/MetalDistribution/Manufacturers/AlphaEqA-C.htm&lt;/a&gt;
as the contact for your company.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Manfred,</p>
<p>Attached are the three spam messages I received from sideloaders.com in March 2004 with a subject of:</p>
<pre>
       "Invitation: MultiLoader debuts at Cleveland show"
</pre>
<p>as mentioned on my blog.</p>
<p>You may want to check into who at your company was responsible for public relations/marketing of the &#8216;NA 2004 Material Handling Show&#8217; in Cleveland.  Perhaps they violated your policies and procedures and contracted with a spamming firm.</p>
<p>As you can see from the email headers of the attached messages, the spam message was received from sideloaders.com by aspworld.com [line 1] which then was delivered to the hosting company for my nozell.com domain.</p>
<p>One interesting bit that may help with your internal search is the sending PC set had the Organization line set to be &#8220;BHS&#8221; [line 2] which likely stands for Baumann Handling Systems.</p>
<p>See below:</p>
<pre>
[1]--> Received: from sideloaders.com ([68.20.209.65]) by aspworld.com with MailEnable ESMTP; Thu, 25 Mar \2004 20:58:06 -0500
      From: "shrewd@sideloaders.com" <shrewd @sideloaders.com>
      To: &#8220;Marc-at-tradeshow&#8221; <marc -at-tradeshow@nozell.com>
      Subject: Invitation: MultiLoader debuts at Cleveland show
      Date: Thu, 25 Mar 2004 19:55:54 -0600
      MIME-Version: 1.0
      X-Priority: 3
      X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
      Reply-To: &#8220;shrewd@sideloaders.com&#8221; <shrewd @sideloaders.com>
[2]&#8211;> Organization: BHS
      X-Mailer: Internet Mail Service
</shrewd></marc></shrewd></pre>
<p>A Google search for <a href="mailto:shrewd@sideloaders.com">shrewd@sideloaders.com</a> shows that your <a href="http://www.sideloaders.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.sideloaders.com</a> site formerly provided that email address as the contact, but it was changed to <a href="mailto:info@sideloaders.com">info@sideloaders.com</a> sometime after May 06, 2006 based on the information in the  google cache.</p>
<p><a href="http://www.google.com/search?q=shrewd%40sideloaders.com">http://www.google.com/search?q=shrewd%40sideloaders.com</a></p>
<p>You can still see the reference to the shrewd address by looking in the Google Cache:</p>
<p><a href="http://64.233.187.104/search?q=cache:gFVGR0epFEgJ:www.sideloaders.com/+shrewd%40sideloaders.com&#038;hl=en&#038;gl=us&#038;ct=clnk&#038;cd=2">http://64.233.187.104/search?q=cache:gFVGR0epFEgJ:www.sideloaders.com/+shrewd%40sideloaders.com&#038;hl=en&#038;gl=us&#038;ct=clnk&#038;cd=2</a></p>
<p>That email address is also referenced on <a href="http://www.metalcenternews.com/MetalDistribution/Manufacturers/AlphaEqA-C.htm">http://www.metalcenternews.com/MetalDistribution/Manufacturers/AlphaEqA-C.htm</a><br />
as the contact for your company.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Marc Nozell</title>
		<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/#comment-21470</link>
		<dc:creator>Marc Nozell</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 25 May 2006 19:48:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nozell.com/blog/archives/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/#comment-21470</guid>
		<description>Manfred,

In my original post the entire email message including the full headers that shows exactly the text of the message I received over two years ago.

-marc</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Manfred,</p>
<p>In my original post the entire email message including the full headers that shows exactly the text of the message I received over two years ago.</p>
<p>-marc</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Manfred Kaufmann</title>
		<link>http://nozell.com/blog/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/#comment-21466</link>
		<dc:creator>Manfred Kaufmann</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Thu, 25 May 2006 19:17:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://nozell.com/blog/archives/2004/03/26/sideloaderscom-is-spamming-me/#comment-21466</guid>
		<description>To Whom It May Concern,

Your website "Nozell" did catch us by surprise.  We refrain from spam advertizing through the internet.  If you feel somebody related to our company  has intentionally spammed you in our name, please give us notice.  Unless you can prove any spam activity of ours, we would like you to eliminate this website immediately,  which is detrimental to our company image and policies.  
Meanwhile, we brought this matter to the attention of our legal advisors.

Best Regards,

Manfred Kaufmann
President
Baumann Handling Systems, Inc.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>To Whom It May Concern,</p>
<p>Your website &#8220;Nozell&#8221; did catch us by surprise.  We refrain from spam advertizing through the internet.  If you feel somebody related to our company  has intentionally spammed you in our name, please give us notice.  Unless you can prove any spam activity of ours, we would like you to eliminate this website immediately,  which is detrimental to our company image and policies.<br />
Meanwhile, we brought this matter to the attention of our legal advisors.</p>
<p>Best Regards,</p>
<p>Manfred Kaufmann<br />
President<br />
Baumann Handling Systems, Inc.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
